It may sound like a lousy excuse but describing, expressing and explaining with words are not my forte, maybe that’s one of the reasons why I prefer music without words in listening, performing and writing as well. Although, I do enjoy good songs by many imaginative musicians when they appear, of course!

One of the things I’ve wanted to do for a very long while… writing a piece of music for my gentle-hearted husband who is always there for me, to support me for my venturous ideas and activities, to make me smile with his good sense of humour and being patient me of a single focused mind, the list can go on…

For his love of baroque music, I started off with having an attempt of writing a modern baroque piece of music. But then my fingers landed on a harmony, which changed the course of direction completely. I just followed where it led me. Songs of various kinds are also my husband’s passion, so eventually I decided to fit my music into a pop song form. In that sense, I can say it’s a piano ‘song’.

